South Wales Trail Riders
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hello from Swansea :-)

4 posters

Go down

Hello from Swansea :-) Empty Hello from Swansea :-)

Post by TazSteelHorse Sun Jul 21, 2013 6:34 pm

Hello Ladies and Gents, my name is James I'm a Ambulance driver from Swansea. Interested in dirt bikes since i was about 6 had my first one when i was about 13 but i used to get into to much trouble on it so my mum in her infinite wisdom sold the bike. I have been riding around on road bikes but also wanted to get back to my roots so it led me to you guys as i want to do it right this time :-).

So looking at doing my direct access in the next couple of months and I'm looking at getting a Yamaha YZ 125 2 stroke for my green laning and motocross and my road bike is a Kawasaki ER-6F as i cant do one without the other, kinda want the best of both worlds Very Happy, So i will look forward to having a blast, Feel free to add me on facebook so we can keep in torch and so on, so talk to ya all soon and keep safe taz out.

Name on facebook is : Taz Steelhorse

TazSteelHorse

Back to top Go down

Hello from Swansea :-) Empty Re: Hello from Swansea :-)

Post by geraint Mon Jul 22, 2013 2:43 pm

hello
geraint
geraint

Back to top Go down

Post by steve Mon Jul 22, 2013 6:33 pm

Hi are you going to be registering the yz then?
steve
steve

Back to top Go down

Post by TazSteelHorse Mon Jul 22, 2013 7:58 pm

Hello Steve, yer would be looking at registering the bike, all the ones i have seen for sale are crossers only, been trying to find someone that have done it to the same bike but that ain't easy lol tried looking for the parts for them and cant seem to find many i.e lights and so on and would be nice to know what i need to make it road legal.